Thrifty Kiddos – Silly Monkeys Funky Resale

This is the second in the series of Resale posts as Milena and I (Kat) attempt to find the best local children’s resale.

This week Milena and I checked out Silly Monkeys Funky Resale. When one of our readers suggested it, I was surprised I hadn’t heard of it before since it’s within walking distance from my house. But, we were the only two people shopping in the store the entire time we were there, so it may just be a well-kept secret (well, until you all read this post!).

We were greeted by a friendly woman behind the front counter the moment we walked in the store. When I mentioned that it was the first time I’d been there, she explained a bit about how the store was laid out and later checked to make sure I was finding everything okay. I always enjoy stores where the sales associates are helpful but not pushy!

I was pleasantly surprised by the large selection of clothes in their back room. I found quite a few like-new outfits for Milena, and she, of course, found lots of toys and books that she wanted to bring home. Silly Monkey Funky Resale also carries movies and clothing accessories (socks, underwear, headbands, shoes, etc).

Overall, I had a wonderful experience, was really impressed with the selection of clothes, and definitely plan on going back often!

Silly Monkeys Funky Resale is a small, family-owned children’s resale store located at 306 N Lawn Ave. (249-9436) They carry sizes newborn – size 16.

Next week: Next Generation.

2 thoughts on “Thrifty Kiddos – Silly Monkeys Funky Resale

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I found great stuff there for Kalena, as well as gifts for recent baby showers. Everything was in really nice shape, and very affordable. I plan to return soon.

  2. Wow! Thanks for the nice write-up! We love what we do and hope to provide anything and everything for kids for years to come.

    I love the site by the way:) Keep up the good work!

    Carrie
    Co-owner, Silly Monkeys Funky Resale

Leave a Reply

